The Best YouTube Tutorials on the Internet

yt_1200-vfl4C3T0K.png

 

People often ask me where I learned to bake.

The answer is always the same:

‘YouTube.’

It’s also where I learned to plat corn rows Kim K would be proud of, dice an onion in 30 seconds and put on a duvet cover in one swift movement.

These days, there is literally nothing you can’t learn from the world wide web and YouTube is a fabulous place to start.

 

Here are my Top 10 YouTube Tutorials:

 

The Adele Make Up Tutorial

11635ccc8ccdc44cd18796aca533b198.jpg

Want to learn how to do THAT cat eyeliner? Look no further than a one-to-one class with the man who created her signature look, Michael Ashton. Now I just need to find a video that teaches me how to sing…

 

How to Make a Cake That Looks Like a Stack of Pancakes

hqdefault

Love cake? Yep.

Love Pancakes? You betcha.

Yolanda from How To Cake That is my ultimate baking crush, creating incredible creations week after week, including a Watermelon cake so realistic it could fool the Lilt Lady herself.

 

 

How To Make Slime

Perfect-Slime-Every-Time-7234

I know what you are thinking. Why on earth would I want to make slime?

Well if you have a kid, or you know a kid, if you’re even a small child yourself; then trust ME, you need to know how to make slime. I made this for my Godchildren and now they are pretty sure I’m Jesus. Also- you can use it to clean your keyboard and other hard-to-reach places.

 

How to Workout Like a Victorias Secret Model

2e9051b2941b0e74cc832bb6b448f15c.jpg

Now I don’t know about you, but I look like a proper swamp donkey after I exercise. My face is red for a good 2 hours afterwards to the point where the boy has come home from work and asked if I’ve been on holiday whilst he’s been at work. And not in a good way. In a bloody-hell-you-look-like-a-sunburnt-lobster way. But if you want to attempt to transform yourself into a amazonian wonder woman who better to teach you than a VS queen herself?

 

How to Get Eyebrows on Fleek

unnamed.jpg

If like me when you were 17 you decided it would be a great idea to shave your eyebrows off, you need this video in your life. 12 million people can’t be wrong. Remember honey; Eyebrows should be Sisters not Twins!

How To Do a Messy Bun

tumblr_nmiaaoj2wg1rpuw07o1_500

If you manage to master this, you can get away with not washing your hair for a week. It’s actually easier to do if your hair is greasy. I can feel you judging me Miss I-wash-daily-and-deep-condition-once-a-week. Aint nobody got time for that.

 

 

How To Cook Eggs (Well) in a Microwave

Eggs.jpg

Yeah, yeah, we’ve all made scrambled eggs in a microwave, but have you ever made POACHED OR FRIED EGGS? Didn’t think so. Save yourself some washing up time and watch this video to find out how.

 

 

  How to get Abs in 4 Minutes

maxresdefault-1.jpg

Mike Chang is the King of YouTube Ab tutorials. He says that slaving away in the gym doing 1000’s of sit ups is pointless, and I like anybody who agrees with that theory. Instead, just dedicate 4 minutes a day and you’ll be guaranteed to get a Britney Slave For You tummy in no time.

 

 

Get Everyday Waves Tutorial

Picture 20.png

Lauren Conrad is a true Queen who personifies the beach wave look. Watch her simple guide to looking like a Boho Babe in no time. And whilst you’re at it… Learn how to Curl Your Hair with Straighteners

 

And finally, learn how  to fail and get back up again from Her Royal Highness JK Rowling

UCobZJ8.jpg

You know what they say, every day is a lesson!

Have you got a favourite YouTube video? Let me know in the comments below.

BB x

Leave a Reply

